Software Engineering - Made in Germany

With the term Software Engineering and the addition “Made in Germany,” we express our claim to produce products according to the virtues of German engineering. Our agile way of working enables continuous incorporation of user feedback. Automated testing and extensive documentation ensure the highest quality and maintainability of your product.

Thanks to our partnership with the Big Data Lab of Goethe University Frankfurt, we are always working with the latest machine learning and big data techniques. In our core technologies, we host the largest technology meetups in the Rhine-Main area.

Project Questions about Software Engineering

Modern Front Ends with Angular

We develop our mobile-optimized single-page applications (SPA) with Angular. Rocketloop is one of the earliest German providers of professional web apps using Angular. Based on the technology pioneered by Google, we’ve been developing since Alpha’s first release and have since implemented dozens of applications on that basis.

As the organizer of the largest Angular events in the Rhein-Main area, we keep in close contact with the local developer community and the Angular-Core developers.

Scalable Backends

The separation of front and backend has become more and more standardized in recent years. Today, we’re primarily developing backends that provide secure and scalable REST APIs. According to the project requirements, we rely on two core technologies:

Python / Django

When it comes to development speed and flexibility, Django has established itself as a flexible, easily expandable, and reliable framework. In addition to many European startups, such as Instagram, have shown that quickly scalable applications can be developed on this basis. Rocketloop is the co-organizer of the largest Django Meetup series in the Rhine-Main area.

C# / ASP.NET Core 2.0+

When it comes to performance, maintainability, and on-premise deployments, Microsoft’s open source framework ASP.NET Core stands out with its programming languages C # and F #. Unlike deployments through the IIS server, modern ASP.NET core applications can be packaged in Docker containers and shipped on Linux servers or Microsoft’s Azure platform. We also organize the ASP.NET Core Meetup in the Rhine-Main area.

Web Applications Based on the 12 Factor Principle

When developing complex applications, it is important to find a standard for development, maintenance and operational processes. We are guided by the concept of the 12-factor app. This approach also allows us to standardize our development processes to ensure a consistently good quality.

Codebase

A codebase managed in the version management system; many deployments

Dependencies

Explicitly declare and isolate dependencies

Configuration

Store the configuration in environment variables

Network Ports

Export services by binding ports

Parallelizability

Scale with the process model

Robust Services

Robust with a quick start and smooth stop

Uniform Environments

Keep development, staging, and production as close as possible

Log Management

Treat logs as a stream of events

Automation / DevOps

Treat admin / management tasks as one-time operations

Service Architecture

Treat supporting services as attached resources

Build, Release, Run

Separate build and run phase strictly

Processes

Make the app safe if one or more processes are running

Project Questions

Software Engineering - Made in Germany

Mit dem Begriff Software Engineering und dem Zusatz “Made in Germany” bringen wir unseren Anspruch zum Ausdruck, Produkte nach den Tugenden der deutschen Ingenieurskunst herzustellen. Unsere agile Arbeitsweise ermöglicht ein kontinuierliches Einbeziehen von Nutzerfeedback. Automatisierte Tests und eine umfangreiche Dokumentation stellen höchste Qualität und gute Wartbarkeit ihres Produkts sicher.

Dank unserer Partnerschaft mit dem Big Data Lab der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt arbeiten wir dazu stets mit den neuesten Machine Learning- und Big Data-Techniken. In unseren Kerntechnologien sind wir Ausrichter der größten Technologie-Meetups im Rhein-Main Gebiet.

Projektanfrage Software Engineering

Moderne Frontends mit Angular

Unsere mobil-optimierten Single-Page-Applications (SPA) entwickeln wir mit Angular. Rocketloop gehört zu einer der frühesten deutschen Anbieter von professionellen Web-Apps auf Angular-basis. Wir entwickeln auf Basis der von Google ins Leben gerufenen Technologie seit den ersten Alpha-Versionen und haben seit dem dutzende Anwendungen auf dieser Basis umgesetzt.

Als Organisator der größten Angular Veranstaltungen im Rhein-Main Gebiet halten wir einen engen Kontakt zur lokalen Entwicklergemeinde und den Angular-Core Entwicklern.

Skalierbare Backends

Die Trennung von Front- und Backend hat sich in den vergangen Jahren immer mehr zum Standard entwickelt. Heute entwickeln wir in erster Linie Backends, die REST-APIs sicher und skalierbar zur Verfügung stellen. Entsprechend der Projektanforderungen setzen wir hier auf zwei Kerntechnologien

Python / Django

Wenn es um Entwicklungsgeschwindigkeit und Flexibilität geht, hat sich Django als flexibles, leicht erweiterbares und zuverlässiges Framework etabliert. Neben vielen europäischen Startups haben Größen wie Instagram gezeigt, dass auf dieser Basis schnell skalierbare Anwendungen entwickelt werden können. Rocketloop ist außerdem Co-Organisator der größten Django Meetup-Reihe im Rhein-Main Gebiet.

ASP.NET CORE

C# / ASP.NET Core 2.0+

Wenn es um Performance, Wartbarkeit und on-premise Deployments geht, sticht Microsofts Open Source Framework ASP.NET Core zusammen mit den Programmiersprachen C# und F# hervor. Im Gegensatz zu Deployments über den IIS Server können moderne ASP.NET Core Anwendungen in Docker-Containern verpackt werden und auf Linux Servern oder Microsofts Azure Plattform ausgeliefert werden. Wir organisieren das ASP.NET Core Meetup im Rhein-Main Gebiet.

Webanwendungen nach dem 12 Faktor-Prinzip

Bei der Entwicklung von komplexen Anwendungen ist es wichtig, einen Standard für Entwicklungs-, Wartungs- und Betriebsprozesse zu finden. Wir richten und dabei nach dem Konzept der 12-Faktor App. Dieser Ansatz erlaubt es uns auch unsere Entwicklungsprozesse zu standardisieren und so eine gleichbleibend gute Qualität sicher zu stellen.

Codebase

Eine im Versionsmanagementsystem verwaltete Codebase, viele Deployments

Abhängigkeiten

Abhängigkeiten explizit deklarieren und isolieren

Konfiguration

Die Konfiguration in Umgebungsvariablen ablegen

Netzwerkports

Dienste durch das Binden von Ports exportieren

Paralellisierbarkeit

Mit dem Prozess-Modell skalieren

Robuste Services

Robuster mit schnellem Start und problemlosen Stopp

Einheitliche Umgebungen

Entwicklung, Staging und Produktion so ähnlich wie möglich halten

Log-Management

Logs als Strom von Ereignissen behandeln

Automatisierung / DevOps

Admin/Management-Aufgaben als einmalige Vorgänge behandeln

Service-Architektur

Unterstützende Dienste als angehängte Ressourcen behandeln

Build, release, run

Build- und Run-Phase strikt trennen

Prozesse

Die App als einen oder mehrere Prozesse ausführen

Projektanfrage