The Right Technologies for Your Success

For startups and digital products, technology selection is critical to keeping development costs under control and enabling later scaling. We help you consider follow-up costs and your individual requirements to select suitable technologies and operating concepts and ensure a quick, cost-effective, and safe implementation.

In testing new technologies, approaches, etc, we are happy to be available as an R & D partner through the use of machine learning, blockchain, or smart contracts.

Project Questions and Consulting

Progressive Web Apps

Most native smartphone apps are only used a few times after installation. At the same time, the time and expense of getting a user to install an application is disproportionately high.   However, in 2017, the development of so-called Progressive Web Apps, which combine some of the benefits of native apps with the ease of access from the mobile browser, became popular.

Progressive Web Apps allow you to give your users near-native app behavior and access to key smartphone features (camera, location, notifications) without having to install a native application.

Progressive Web Apps

Machine Learning

The field of machine learning and data science is very broad and is currently developing rapidly. We maintain close ties to German university chairs and research institutions to keep up to date with the latest science and technology. Rocketloop collaborates with the Big Data Lab of the University of Frankfurt and regularly provides researchers and mentors for projects.

Automated Process Monitoring

With a variety of machine learning methods, deviations from known input patterns can be detected. A big advantage over other statistical methods comes into play when a variety of factors in the monitoring should be considered.  Examples include fraud detection in money transactions, SPAM filters, and production line monitoring systems.

Classification

Neural networks and the availability of cheap computing power have made great progress in the classification of texts, images and documents. While these algorithms are only applicable with immense development and funding a few years ago, today it is cheap and fast to achieve  impressive results in the automated classification. Examples are the image recognition of self-driving vehicles and predictive maintenance.

Project Questions about Machine Learning

Blockchain and Smart Contracts

The subject of blockchain is currently on everyone’s minds. Together with you, we evaluate the use of distributed databases and unchangeable Smart Contracts. Some examples where the use of block chain based solutions adds value are:

Proof of Ownership

Here, the immutability of the Blockchain is used to track real or digital goods the owners possess.   The use of cryptographic methods makes it possible to make a proof of ownership only if the owner explicitly confirms this.

Proof of Authenticity

In the fight against product counterfeiting and quality assurance, it is becoming more important to be able to prove authenticity, origin, and time of production of products. Especially in the cooperation between suppliers and OEMs, private blockchains offer the opportunity to meet these requirements safely and efficiently.

Proof of Existance

The digital signature of documents, the existence of a particular document, or incident at a particular time can be well mapped to unchangeable databases. The authenticity of logging systems, log data, signatures, or documents can be publicly and securely documented.

Project Questions

Die richtigen Technologien für ihren Erfolg

Für Startups und digitale Produkte ist die Technologieauswahl entscheidend, um die Entwicklungskosten im Griff zu behalten und die spätere Skalierung möglich zu machen. Wir helfen Ihnen unter Berücksichtigung der Folgekosten sowie Ihren individuellen Anforderungen, geeignete Technologien und Betriebskonzepte auszuwählen und stellen eine schnelle und kostengünstige Implementierung sicher.

Bei der Erprobung von neuen Technologien und Ansätzen, z.B. dem Einsatz von Machine Learning, Blockchain oder Smart-Contracts stehen wir gerne als R&D Partner zur Verfügung.

Projektanfrage Consulting

Progressive Web Apps

Die meisten nativen Smartphone-Apps werden nach der Installation nur wenige Male benutzt. Gleichzeitig ist der Zeit- und Kostenaufwand, einen Nutzer zur Installation einer Anwendung zu bewegen unverhältnismäßig hoch. Seit 2017 begann aus diesem Grund die Entwicklung von so genannten Progressive Web Apps, die einen Teil der Vorteile von nativen Apps mit der Einfachheit des Zugriffs aus dem mobilen Browser kombinieren.

Progressive Web Apps erlauben es Ihnen, ihren Nutzern ein beinahe natives App-Verhalten zu ermöglichen und den Zugriff auf wichtige Smartphone-Features (Kamera, Ortung, Benachrichtigungen) zu nutzen, ohne eine native Anwendung installieren zu müssen.

Projektanfrage Progressive Web Apps

Machine Learning

Das Feld Machine Learning und Data Science ist sehr breit und entwickelt sich derzeit rasant fort. Wir unterhalten enge Verbindungen zu deutschen Universitätslehrstühlen und Forschungseinrichtungen, um stets über den neusten Stand der Wissenschaft und Technik informiert zu sein. Rocketloop arbeitet mit dem Big Data Lab der Uni Frankfurt zusammen und stellt in diesem Rahmen regelmäßig Researcher und Mentoren für Projekte bereit.

Automatisierte Prozessüberwachung

Mit einer Reihe von Methoden des maschinellen Lernens können Abweichungen von bekannten Eingabe-Mustern erkannt werden. Ein großer Vorteil gegenüber anderen statistischen Verfahren kommt dabei zum Tragen, wenn eine Vielzahl von Faktoren bei der Überwachung berücksichtigt werden sollen. Beispiele sind Fraud Detection bei Geldtransaktionen, SPAM Filter und Überwachungssysteme für Produktionsstraßen.

Klassifizierung

Neuronale Netzwerke und die günstige Verfügbarkeit von Rechenleistungen haben große Fortschritte in der Klassifikation von Texten, Bildern und Dokumenten ermöglicht. Während diese Verfahren vor wenigen Jahren nur mit immensen Entwicklungs- und Finanzmitteln anwendbar waren, ist es heute günstig und schnell möglich beeindruckende Ergebnisse bei der automatisierten Klassifizierung zu erzielen. Beispiele sind die Bilderkennung von selbstfahrenden Fahrzeugen und Predictive Maintenance.

Projektanfrage Machine Learning

Blockchain und Smart Contracts

Das Thema Blockchain ist derzeit in aller Munde. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen evaluieren wir den Einsatz von verteilten, unveränderbaren Datenbanken und Smart Contracts. Einige Beispiele, bei denen der Einsatz von Blockchain basierten Lösungen einen Mehrwert bietet sind:

Proof-of-Ownership

Hier wird die Unveränderbarkeit der Blockchain genutzt um für reale oder digitale Güter die Eigentümer nachvollziehbar zu dokumentieren. Der Einsatz von kryptografischen Methoden erlaubt es, einen Eigentumsnachweis nur dann möglich zu machen, wenn der Eigentümer dieses explizit bestätigt.

Proof-of-Authenticity

Im Kampf gegen Produktfälschungen und der Qualitätssicherung ist der Nachweis der Echtheit, Herkunft und Herstellungszeitpunkt von Produkten immer wichtiger. Im Besonderen in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Zulieferern und OEMs bieten hier private Blockchains die Möglichkeit diese Anforderungen sicher und effizient zu erfüllen.

Proof-of-Existence

Die digitale Signatur von Dokumenten und die Existenz eines bestimmten Dokuments oder Vorfalls zu einer bestimmten Zeit können gut mit unveränderbaren Datenbanken abgebildet werden. Die Authentizität von Protokollierungssystemen, Logdaten, Unterschriften oder Dokumenten können öffentlich nachprüfbar, sicher dokumentiert werden.

Projektanfrage